a tethering whort
 
Thursday, 11. September 2003
IFOA 2003

One of my early postings on this blog was about attending the International Festival Of Authors, where I saw D. Coupland and C. Hitchens interviewed and read from the latest work respectively. Well, it's soon to be that time again and this year I'm eschewing the returning Coupland reading from his new novel Hey, Nostradamus! in favour of a double bill of William Gibson and Margaret Atwood reading from their latest volumes. I haven't read Pattern Recognition yet but I enjoyed Oryx And Crake. The previous evening there's an interview session with Gibson that I'm attending as well as one with Irish playwright and novelist Sebastian Barry, who garners great praise from the literati and whose Widows Of Sherkin I also enjoyed...

 
online for 8032 Days
last updated: 4/2/03, 9:05 AM
status
Youre not logged in ... Login
menu
... home
... topics
... Home
... Tags


... antville home
recent
IFOA 2003
One of my early postings on this blog was about attending the International...
by hano (9/11/03, 9:22 AM)
Moving If anyone still visits
this infrequently updated spot, you'll be pleased to know that...
by hano (9/4/03, 6:39 AM)

RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher